The 3.4.2 hotfix is starting to roll out on PC and consoles. For the release schedule and patch notes, click here: https://forum.deadbydaylight.com/en/discussion/112060/
We have updated our Forum Rules. Please take a moment to read through them: https://forum.deadbydaylight.com/en/discussion/87004/

The new Nurse. A guide to blink trough your struggles!

NurseMainBTWNurseMainBTW Member Posts: 433
edited December 10 in Guides

After so much threads about how Nurse is now bad or dead, I couldn't help myself to write this little guide with those that now struggle playing her. I'm an experienced Nurse player that still loves her to death and I thought this could be helpful for those who are or want to try her out!

Introducing: New Nurse 101!

Base power: Not gonna lie, the change was very harsh and unexpected by most. A good portion of her map pressure was heavily nerfed but hope is not lost! The addiction of cool-down can improve your blink management, as well as knowing when it's better to use 1 blink just to get close or roam, or 2 to go for the kill.

Right now, from my experience, is way better to use one fully charged blink to move around the map at the time. This not only helps having a blink every time you move, but also not incurring in a situation where you do not have any blinks in case you find a survivor!

"But Nurse is so slow now! I don't know where to blink and If I waste my blinks I lose precious time!"

That's where I found myself using tracking perks such as "Whispers", "Discordance" or "Barbecue & chilli"

Whispers: Sporadically hear The Entity's Whisper when standing within a 48/40/32 metres of a Survivor.

Discordance: Any time two or more Survivors are working on the same Generator that Generator's Aura is highlighted in yellow for 8/10/12 seconds.

Barbecue and chilli: After hooking a Survivor, all other Survivors' Auras are revealed to you for 4 seconds when they are farther than 40 metres from the Hook