The 3.6.0 PTB is now live on Steam! For full details, click here: https://forum.deadbydaylight.com/en/discussion/130916/
We are aware and looking into the issue which caused players to have their rank reset further than intended. If your rank was not reset at all this month, this is a visual bug and closing and re-opening the game should fix it.
We have updated our Forum Rules. Please take a moment to read through them: https://forum.deadbydaylight.com/en/discussion/87004/
Please note: Although we may stop by occasionally, this is not a developer Q&A.

Fight Back Challenge

AhoyWolfAhoyWolf Member Posts: 819

Does it count Head On stuns aswell?

Best Answer

  • FireHazardFireHazard Posts: 5,920
    edited February 12 Accepted Answer

    @AhoyWolf

    It should, it counts stuns of any kind except Flashlight Blinds, since those are not technically "stuns."

    However, if you use the Flashlight to burn The Wraith when he's cloaked, than that also counts as a stun towards the challenge. Basically, if the Killer is physically stunned and cannot move from a Pallet, Head-On stun, or Wraith Burn, than it'll count towards the challenge. Flashlight blinds don't count because the Killer can still move while they're blind.

Answers

  • HoodiedHoodied Member Posts: 8,822

    Wait, so a flashlight blind on a killer carrying a survivor won't count @FireHazard

  • FireHazardFireHazard Member, Trusted Posts: 5,920

    I wouldn't personally know, since it initiates a stun i'd say yes since you're applying the stun itself to the Killer who was holding the Survivor on their shoulder.

    I was talking about normal flashlight blinding, which doesn't initiate a stun in the normal means but instead applies a "flashlight blind" or "flashlight stun". As for that specific scenario yes, it SHOULD count towards the challenge because you're technically stunning the Killer in this scenario.

Sign In or Register to comment.