Home Dead by Daylight Forums Discussions General Discussions

Is there a way to thank fellow players, or a thank you thread here on the forum?

Topic. If you want to skip the explanation I understand. I just really want to thank someone.

===

I'm new to the game - only about a month in and getting better but still learning - and every now and then I encounter a player who really earns my respect.

Just an hour ago, for example, I played a match that lasted a full half-hour - my longest by far - on the Yamaoka (smaller) map, no less. It was against the Trickster, who I hate going against because he's a bit tough for a relatively inexperienced player like myself. But he turned my mind around completely on the character, showing me that when a player is skilled and not cheap, anyone is fun to go up against.

Long story short, it was probably the funnest match I've had in my 400 or so hours thus far. No one was screwing around, it was legit cat and mouse that whole time. Chasing, hiding, escaping, eluding, going down, getting saved, unhooking, etc etc etc. It was a perfect balance of everything I hoped for in this game. The second half was him against myself and one other survivor. At one point I somehow managed to loop him using the typical shack, but with no pallet. He swung and came damn close several times, but I got away for a good minute or so. I suck at looping. I hate it. Yet somehow I just barely made the escape each time. At one point we stopped, looked at each other through the window, and he nodded in respect. I LOVE that. Players like that are the greatest. I nodded back in return (or hoped I did, I'm assuming that survivors nod the same way a killer does) and we resumed the chase. Finally, at the end, he let the other player go with target practice at the gate, and then downed me and carried me to the hatch.