Home Dead by Daylight Forums Discussions General Discussions
Reminder for Forum Users, please do not share codes here. This is something that is expressly against the rules of this forum.

DBD has become extremely Pay to Win. We need more ways to earn shards...

wisdomwielderwisdomwielder Member Posts: 327
edited April 2021 in General Discussions

Full disclosure: I have been playing since 2016 and own all of the DLC for this game. I only started getting characters with shards once Oni was released. I feel that I have been complacent and unaware, like a frog in pot of water steadily rising in temperature. Only after recently introducing a few of my friends to this game have I realized just how bad it has gotten...

With the upcoming release of the RE chapter, this game will now have EIGHT chapters and/or paragraphs with characters and or perks totally locked behind a pay wall, out of a total of TWENTY or so total chapters, the total cost of which amounts to $129.80. This, on top of the base $30 price tag of the game amounts to almost $160 ($62 of which is all licensed); an outrageous price for a multiplayer-only game, and that doesn't even include cosmetics or battle passes.