LunisfordLunisford Member Posts: 2

Playing on pc .

1. Cpu: I7 4790k
  2. Gpu:R9 290
  3. 16gb Ram
  4. Ssd
  5. Windows 10
  6. 1440p 144hz monitor (Display port)

Recently bought the game and when I started playing, my game ran fine even for hours 5+ non stop

After around 20hours of gameplay my game started acting weird, having micro freeze, with timeskip of about half a second every 2-3 seconds. Obviously making the game unplayable at certain point.

Those freezes seems to occur during a drop on the gpu usage. My gpu keeps runing at around 100%, but suddenly drops to 50% usage. (Frames from 44 to 60+ the vsync actualy is still hard coded in some way? cause its been to 75-80+ before the issues started)

While the usage dips are happening, my cpu (30 to 50% usage) and ram (depends on background but 45% usage) are all acting normally.

Cpu temperatures are under 50degree C, (noctua nd) my gpu being 3 fans is bellow overheat throttling sitting at 60 to 75 max.

I've tried many solution, removing the dog V-sync , changing graphics toward lowest lows , to maximum ultra. -dx10 -dx12 .It is still happening and the usage still seems way too high (70 to 90% lowest lows) with still dips to 50%

I believe it may be caused by some form of leak, the anti-cheat messing with windows priority or blocking my things in the background, a bad render issues or a hard-forced v-sync that dips my gpu to 50% so it can be stable at 30fps .

Note that this is the only game that act this way, with horrible performance drops.

The temporary fix that seems to work is alt-tabbing clicking on something else and coming back to the game, sometimes seems to fix the issue for a few minutes to hour other times it doesn't. Restarting the game also sometimes work, but after 4 to 5 games its redoing it again. And finally rebooting, which helps most of the time still happens between the 4-5 to 8+ games. (Pretty random)