Home Technical Issues

FPS drop, freezing, lag, unplayable game

dilvinrukendilvinruken Member Posts: 2

I'm not a native English speaker, I'm sorry in advance for my mistakes.

So I'm playing DBD for 3 weeks now, I'm pretty new to the system. From the day I downloaded the game, I'm getting FPS drops constantly. Normally I'm getting 60-75 most of the time but in the game, my FPS randomly drops to 20 fps then my game freezes for 5-6 seconds (sometimes longer that I'm thinking the game crashed), fps goes back up and I can see it is coming up from 1-2 fps. (happens regularly during the chase phase and when I look around quickly. Most of the time I'm dying because the game freezes.) At menu's it is going down to 15-20 fps (when I try to change menus, like when I want to go loadout from bloodweb, my fps drops significantly), game freezes for 5 seconds and back. I'm getting fps drops sometimes at CS:GO but it is not that bad (I'm getting 160 fps and then it drops to something about 90 after 5-15 seconds it goes back up, it happens very very rare). So I don't think it is about my computer. I have been looking up possible solutions but none of them helped, unfortunately. Other than these, I'm not getting any drop at any Steam game. I'm going to list the information (and solutions I have done) that may be helpful:

---When I first downloaded it Steam gave me "Disc Reading Error" and "Disc Writing Error". I solved errors by deleting the corrupted files then continue to downloading (many people were recommending this solution for errors). I have 15 something games at my hard disc and except DBD and Rainbow Six Siege, none of them had this problem.

---After I downloaded the game, there was a problem with EasyAnti Cheat. I repaired it and it worked.

---My drivers are up to date. I checked it many times.

---I tried to disable Windows Defender but it didn't make any difference.

---I don't know if it is relevant but I'm playing with cabled internet most of the time.