We have updated our Forum Rules. Please take a moment to read through them: https://forum.deadbydaylight.com/en/discussion/87004/
Got a question about dedicated servers? Read up on all the info here: https://forum.deadbydaylight.com/en/discussion/87216/status-update-dedicated-servers#latest
Stranger Things and the 3.2.0 update will release on all platforms September 17th!

Horrible engine performance..

TheRealSlimShadyTheRealSlimShady Member Posts: 79
edited January 14 in Technical Issues

Ever since i started playing DBD,last year,i've always played on Low graphics,reason being that the game looks brighter,sharper and has HORRIBLE performance from Medium-Ultra,i've never had this issue with these extremely blurred rubber-like textures that i'm having ever since the engine was updated,some matches are completely bugged like the image,others only from a far distance,it fixes when i set it to Medium,but i can't because fps and graphics look horrible on higher settings,i'm just not playing with these bugged graphics because i feel like i'm playing a PS1 game lol

PC Specs:
GTX 750 1 Giga
8 GB Ram
1 Tera HD
I5 3330 3.00 GHz

Tagged:

Comments

• TheRealSlimShadyTheRealSlimShady Member Posts: 79

It usually get worse by having the whole map with these bad textures on the maps The Game and Lery's

• MandyTalkMandyTalk Mod, Co-ordinator Posts: 3,691

https://forum.deadbydaylight.com/en/discussion/32214/update-2-4-0-unreal-update-performance-lighting-feedback#latest

Hi, we are aware of the issues - if you'd like to add your information to that thread, we are collating all information needed in order to assess the situation.

• AntiFlowXAntiFlowX Member Posts: 3

Thats an overall known Problem with the Unreal Engine 4 and the way it handles AA. In other Games with this engine it happens too that people get these Blurry Textures . And a Sidenote. Your PC Specs are realy Garbage for a Game with an UE4.

@AntiFlowX said: