The 3.3.0 PTB has been closed. Please be sure to leave any feedback you may have here: https://forum.deadbydaylight.com/en/categories/3-3-0-ptb
If you have a moment, we'd also appreciate if you could fill out The Archives survey: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/J83Q56Z
Thank you!
The stench of rotting Pustula Plants fills the air: https://forum.deadbydaylight.com/en/discussion/93854/
Some players have been facing an issue that causes partial loss of progress. We found one cause of the issue and are planning a fix for the mid-chapter update. In the meantime you can use this workaround: restart the game client after using the Custom game feature. Thank you.
We have updated our Forum Rules. Please take a moment to read through them: https://forum.deadbydaylight.com/en/discussion/87004/

Is my way of gameplay bannable?

camp3r_tunn3l3rcamp3r_tunn3l3r Member Posts: 8
edited February 7 in General Discussions

Hello fellow members.
I have been playing this game for 7 months now on PS4. I started camping and tunneling survivors from my first games, since this strategy is the most efficient for me. And I feel no shame to admit it. Also, it is my response to the toxicity of some survivors. I always reach rank 1 every time the rank resets and I usually get 4Ks, because of this. But I have received a lot of hate messages and I'm starting to worry that I'll get banned because everyone reports me. I don't mind the hate messages. I really like the salt (it feeds me more), but I don't like getting reported for playing the game in a legit way. What do you guys think? Will I get banned?

Post edited by camp3r_tunn3l3r on
Tagged:

Comments

• OrionOrion Member Posts: 11,721

It's not bannable, no. Ignore them. False reports, though, that'll get you banned.

• AshleyWBAshleyWB Member Posts: 2,996
    You wont get banned unless you break the rules simple as. I think
  • OrionOrion Member Posts: 11,721

@BigBadPiggy said: