Home Discussions General Discussions

How Can Some People Call This Game Killer Sided?

Comments

• EvilJoshyEvilJoshy Member Posts: 2,295

One night I was in a 4 man swf and discord was acting up. We actually played the game as intended. It was more enjoyable.

• megswifeymegswifey Member Posts: 312

I think both are difficult to play as, but the number of times I have died in ranked matches from teammates farming and avoiding objectives or provoking the killer is ridiculously high. Those matches just ruin my whole experience. I don't hate the people who do it, I just wish they understood that my rank is not only dependent on how I play, but how they play as well. And then as killer you get some SWF that are super fun and maybe play around a bit, but then there are the ones who just plain bully you with pallet flashlight attacks! I've seen the best and worst of both sides, and I'm still new to the game, but I hope to see better sportsmanship in general. Also, I have had matches where the killer targets me, downs me, has teammates heal me to injured and then down me again, over and over and over... I had to disconnect because nothing was getting done and I legit felt like garbage. I knew that it was probably funny for them, but waiting to join a lobby only to have them do that kind of stuff is really awful.

• jdcabraljdcabral Member Posts: 1,253

This game seems killer sided for a lot of survivors due to bad teammates. 4 average survivors can demolish any killer besides Spirit and Nurse. 4 good survivors can demolish even these two. Give those 4 average or good survivors comms and then the game is unbalanced af. The thing is most teams aren't like this because most survivors are bad, so basically any team is doomed to have 1 or 2 weak links on which the killer can win the game. If I remember it correctly, even Scott Jund stated that he needed at least a weak survivor on a team to capitalize on.

• DwinchesterDwinchester Member Posts: 961