Home Dead by Daylight Forums Feedback Feedback and Suggestions

MMR FEEDBACK

Comments

• YordsYords Member Posts: 5,553

I played several matches as survivor and a few as killer today. The new MMR is very underwhelming and is very bad honestly. I was playing with players at rank 8-13 many times, and more than usual.

• RessurectAngelRessurectAngel Member Posts: 7

Personally, I feel that this matchmaking process is much better and would like to see it implemented as soon as possible

• Hex_LlamaHex_Llama Member Posts: 1,400

I wish there were more intel on what the expected behaviour of the MMR is, because I don't really know if it's working or not. The matches I got tonight were definitely different from usual. I'd say the overall skill level of the people I matched with (both killer and survivor) was lower, though there seemed to be some variation. FWIW, I am not good at this game, so it's actually a positive for me if the system is matching me with people who are also not good at the game.

The one thing that confused me is that, in my last survivor game, I got matched with three other survivors who seemed about the same as me (somewhere in the midrange/intermediate level) and a rank 20 killer with one perk who clearly didn't know where the hitbox was and seemed brand new. I felt like that person ideally would have matched with other new people, but I don't know if maybe we were just the worst players online so the system had to pick us.

• RyRapsYTRyRapsYT Member Posts: 293

It is good

• AdjathaAdjatha Member Posts: 1,078

MMR Feedback: Rank 12 killer

Game 1: Bought the Blight as a fresh new killer and after a long wait, I was matched up against fairly low skill rank 16-20 survivors. Went 3-1 with 2 gens done and a hatch escape. This was ideal, as I had no idea how to use his power and I only managed to make one successful lethal rush.