Home Dead by Daylight Forums PTB Feedback Archives 4.7.0 PTB Feedback

When lucky break stays like this I'm quitting killer.

MineguyMineguy Member Posts: 318
edited April 2021 in 4.7.0 PTB Feedback

I think many people will not have a problem with the new lucky break. But I'm not good at killer, it's fun but not the best at chasing. And now this monstrosity exists. 90 seconds of guessing where the survivor went after there is a wall between me and them? No thanks because almost everyone is running iron will and this combo is to much for me.

Comments

• CleviteClevite Member Posts: 4,335

Does timer pause if you heal so it can be used multiple times a game?

• KebekKebek Member Posts: 3,676

When you fully heal yes it stops just like before. But unless you manage to lose killer under 30s you won't be able to get 2 uses out of it unless you have other healing perks and a medkit.

You've quite likely to get 2 uses out of it if you make a build around it, otherwise it's 1 time use when standalone.

• MineguyMineguy Member Posts: 318

And people already planning how to abuse it most effectively. Jep I'm quitting when it's staying like this

Are you asking me something? I don't get why you tagged me without answering my question

• dspaceman20dspaceman20 Member Posts: 4,529

The time still counts down while ypur healing as well so possibly (depending on the killer perks and addon) you get less time and value out if it.

Thank you. I've never ran it, so was unsure to it parameters.

• valvarez4valvarez4 Member Posts: 868

The same happens to many survs when devs nerfed ds to trash perk

• JayDoesGamesJayDoesGames Member Posts: 263

Have you tried using your eyes to find someone? Also heard of stridor? Its counterable.

• TwinnedHawks8772TwinnedHawks8772 Member Posts: 50