Home Dead by Daylight Forums Discussions General Discussions

I started playing Pig

Her power is very luck dependent, like to such an extent it can hurt.

However those moments when it works in your favor? Amazing, satisfying, incredible.

I think she needs one thing; Basekit Ruleset No. 2, it would increase tensions for survivors and force them to make difficult choices, other than that, I think she's perfectly fine as is.

Comments

• DawnMadDawnMad Member Posts: 1,030

I made a post suggesting a couple buffs for her recently. Mainly, her slowdown needs to be more reliable and her dash needs to be less predictable. Otherwise she is one of my favorite killers.

• SatelitSatelit Member Posts: 969

The nastiest Pig build is Tampered Timer + Crate of Gears,there's just not enough time to search all the boxes if you get unlucky with RNG

Tampered Timer should be changed if they make the trap value more consistent

• humanbeing1704humanbeing1704 Member Posts: 6,656
  • Aven_FallenAven_Fallen Member Posts: 11,548

Ruleset No. 2 as Basekit would be a bad idea. In most cases (like at least 98% of the time) the first thing Survivors do is to look for Jigsaw-Boxes, which provides Slowdown.

With Ruleset No. 2 you do not get this Slowdown, they do Gens. Especially when it is midgame, you can have people still pushing out Gens, because they cannot see the Boxes, which might lead to you losing the game.

In general, the Traps are not her only power and certainly her most boring one. IMO Headpops are not really satisfying, they are just RNG-Kills, nothing which is really earned. The Survivor was just unlucky. Or, you brought super-strong Add Ons like Tampered Timer and either a fifth Box or Crate of Gears. (Tampered Timer needs to go)