Home Dead by Daylight Forums Discussions General Discussions

Tunneled 6 games in a row today….

cosmicvoltscosmicvolts Member Posts: 309
edited June 2021 in General Discussions

I have been playing DBD for 3 years now and the last 6 games I have been tunneled for no apparent reason other than I’m a good runner. Please start actually considering this play style toxic and penalizing killers. It wouldn’t have mattered if I had DS or not. You as a killer main or whatever you like to call yourself have to understand that you contribute to the game health and the people that play it. It’s just not right. You need to stop yourselves from ruining others game experiences just because you’re petty and hate a challenge. What sense does it make to tunnel one person the entire game and let everyone else escape?

Comments

• SleepyWilloSleepyWillo Member Posts: 2,140

Got tunneled off first hook and camped to death. No reason. One gen had been completed when the killer started doing this. Gens were popping around the map but the killer just wanted me out. Its not like I ran him for too long or that camping me would solidify an easy game. He just wanted to ruin the game for somebody I guess...

• van9684van9684 Member Posts: 433

Is it nemesis? I’ve noticed most of those players play like bubba or wraith. They tunnel right off hook, and it never fails.

• aroellaroell Member Posts: 477

Sadly this is a thing, it has never been this bad.

• GeneralVGeneralV Member Posts: 7,877

I don't like it. Is there a way to return to the past?

• Ink_EyesInk_Eyes Member Posts: 504

It depends on your definition of fun, I like being chased as much as possible, there's no fun for me if all I do is press m1 to repair a generator the whole match.

• VenzhasVenzhas Member Posts: 684

BuT iTs a sTrAtEgY.. !

• HaunterofShadowsHaunterofShadows Member Posts: 3,561

welcome to DBD

• ryzen0849ryzen0849 Member Posts: 142