Home Dead by Daylight Forums Discussions General Discussions

I respect all console players

GannTMGannTM Member Posts: 9,652

So just last night, my wireless mouse's battery was running low so I was like "######### it, I'll get the controller out." I played a few killer games with it and was crying on the inside. Console players, you guys all have my massive respect. How do you all deal with this pain on a regular basis?

Comments

• ZoisauntZoisaunt Member Posts: 32

Just a lot of play time and rebinding the controls. doing 360s is way harder though.

• TotemSeeker91TotemSeeker91 Member Posts: 1,896

Well for me, I can actually only play with one hand, but I play just as well (I think) as your average survivor, it's not that hard holding r1 and L1 half the game, lol

• Nathan13Nathan13 Member Posts: 6,288

It’s actually not all that bad, but I have no experience playing DBD on mouse and keyboard.

• humanbeing1704humanbeing1704 Member Posts: 7,555

Eh I just live through the spins and lag and try very hard to not rage quit sometimes

• JPLongstreetJPLongstreet Member Posts: 3,066

@Pulsar should chime in on this one, they played lots of killer on both the old Xbox1 and the new Series X.

• I_am_NeganI_am_Negan Member Posts: 3,367

• Dito175Dito175 Member Posts: 1,324

I think playing with mouse and keyboard is way harder 😭

• SakurraSakurra Member Posts: 1,046
    edited March 25

When I'm playing on console as killer is painful. If I fell down into a hole (it always happens) I'm laughing.

• legacycoltlegacycolt Member Posts: 1,427

Playing survivor with a Controller is actually very comfortable but killer is different. Aiming with huntress or deathslinger is problematic

• lauraalauraa Member Posts: 3,133

It's annoying getting spun sometimes. The one time I miss a frenzy hit I want to die inside

• EntitySpawnEntitySpawn Member Posts: 3,744

Just dont play trickster on controller 😬 nasty.

• Lost_BoyLost_Boy Member Posts: 168
    edited March 25