Home Discussions General Discussions
The 4.0.0 PTB is now available on Steam! For patch notes, instruction and more details, click here.

I hit rank 1 as Killer and now I don't know why I should keep playing competitively... ideas?

So I consider myself a competitive gamer, I always prefer ranked and competitive queues over casual in any online multiplayer game, and I've been playing DBD for about 2 months now (I've had the game for over a year but only just got into it). It's the first time I've ever hit the highest rank possible in a game, and the competitive side of gaming that I enjoy, specifically for this game has now reduced drastically. Don't get me wrong, I still enjoy the game, and I still have a lot of work to do if I want to p3 all my killers, but the drive to want to climb, to do better, to get better, now feels like it has gone. I know it's been stated before, and there's probably been other threads about it, but now that I've hit rank 1, what more is there for me to gain? There's no reward system, there's no killer leader board to climb, and if I want to play more relaxed than usual and I end up de-pipping, all I have to do is play 1-3 good rounds and I'm back at the top rank.