Home PTB Feedback Archives 3.3.0 PTB Gameplay Feedback

The Fall Of The Nurse

I have been a strong developed Nurse main for a long time. I did not originate from old school PC-DBD, i started on console DBD (Close to Day 1). But i followed PC DBD for a long time before it reached Console (YouTube). I started with The Wraith as my first killer and i suffered at Rank 1 with Double Pallets and The Dreaded Vacuum. I bounced around other killers a while later such as The Hillbilly. But after watching how The Nurse was properly played at a devastating level. As a console player i thought why not give The Nurse a real solid try, i spent hours on end in a KYF with a friend breaking my ankles till i got very consistent and then took it to public, i admit i did get destroyed time to time but the losses and mistakes would fortune from learning, and i did succeed as a console Nurse main. The only thing that held me back with being Controller Console Nurse was the (Look sensitivity lock) so i could not spin around fast to get hits, this resulted in being more skilled in predictions towards survivors. After a while i saved up some money and brought a gaming PC setup from a friend and joined PC DBD, (couple weeks before the 3 year anniversary). I have Non-stop loved playing The Nurse since i joined. I rarely used ad-dons as i knew she did not rely on them, all you need was the skill with blink placement and the prediction of survivor movements. With regret, this possible change to her base-kit (I don't care about the add-ons), is going to greatly hinder the possible potential that The Nurse can go, so i unfortunately won't be playing The Nurse as much as i used to if this Nerf goes through to the live version. Congrats Survivor Main Community, you got the Best killer hit with The Nerf Hammer...Again. I feel this game is going to die very fast, and will end up just like Friday The 13th, A once awesome game now under the ground with the rest. No More Hope from Me.