Home PTB Feedback Archives 3.3.0 PTB Gameplay Feedback
The 4.3.1 Bugfix Patch drops today. For release times and patch notes, click here: https://forum.deadbydaylight.com/en/discussion/201738

Nurse nerf is severe, for a reason you might not suspect

I’m a dedicated Nurse main who has had the chance to play quite a bit on the PTB today. Here are my thoughts:

Chases:

Although the nerfs certainly don’t help, her chase potential is still very strong. People like myself who didn’t use many addons will be fine because Nurse is still able to end chases fast.

Addons:

Terrible. Her iridescent addons are literally worthless and do nothing to help her, and most of her other add ons are good only for memes or BP. The range addons are okay but will be in short supply. Her best addons will be the reduced charge time combo. Although omegablink needed an adjustment, her addons were undoubtedly better before this rework killed them.

Map control

This is undeniably the most affected part of her game. Nurse’s map control, without range addons, has always been overrated, but it is now terrible. By the time Nurse reaches a gen that’s away from the hook, she will have used all two blinks and will then have nothing to chase down the survivor that may be in the area. The worst killers in the game (wraith, clown) are bad because they lack map control. Although Nurse is still much better than them in the chase, the end result of this will be that Nurse will have very little incentive to go far from a hook, which means more camping.

Conclusion: this patch is bad for Nurse and will ultimately be bad for the game. Survivors who are rejoicing, I would strongly reconsider. You will ultimately not like the changes if this version of Nurse goes live.

TLDR: prepare to be camped, Nurse is no longer top.

@Patricia @Peanits

Comments

• UlvenDagothUlvenDagoth Member Posts: 3,535

.... well then... that's alot of sodium.

• RaptorrotasRaptorrotas Member Posts: 2,091

Hahaha.