Home PTB Feedback Archives 3.3.0 PTB Gameplay Feedback

Opinion on the nurse changes (Legacy 3 killer/survivor)

NilsNils Member Posts: 2
edited October 2019 in 3.3.0 PTB Gameplay Feedback

Hello survivors and killers, hello developers.

In the following I would like to give feedback to the nurse changes and reflect my opinion.

To me (https://steamcommunity.com/id/p3rryp0tter):

I am a legacy 3 prestige nurse and a legacy 3 prestige Claudette, which means that I had both on prestige 3 before November 24, 2016 (with this I DO NOT want to say that I am more skilled than other players). With my 1000+ hours in this game I have played both rank 1 survivor and rank 1 killer. I have artworks of my time as a killer as well as a survivor on my profile. Both sides are a lot of fun for me.

My survivor playing style:

I play rather offensively and try to get as much time as possible out for fixing the generators. I use flashlights, have myself followed by the killer and help teammates. Normally I would rather die myself than let someone else die, simply because I have enough bloodpoints in the meantime. I must honestly say I found the games against a nurse mostly fair and balanced.

My killer (mostly nurse without addons) playing style:

I start a chase as fast as possible, hang survivors relatively fast and then teleport myself as far away from the hook as possible (thanks to BBQ). I do not tunnel, do not camp and try to play fair. If someone has disconnected the connection I always give the survivors several chances or leave them the trapdoor. Generally I prefer a fun round where the survivors have fun too (feel free to check the comments on my profile).

About balance in this game: