The 3.6.0 PTB is now live on Steam! For full details, click here: https://forum.deadbydaylight.com/en/discussion/130916/
We are aware and looking into the issue which caused players to have their rank reset further than intended. If your rank was not reset at all this month, this is a visual bug and closing and re-opening the game should fix it.
We have updated our Forum Rules. Please take a moment to read through them: https://forum.deadbydaylight.com/en/discussion/87004/

Why do killers tunnel?

13»

Comments

• SanrainerSanrainer Member Posts: 6

The new archive stuff has been forcing some killers into just tunneling with ebony's etc to achieve some of the "must be done in a single trial" criteria

Personally as bad as I feel when I'm trying a new killer if I am still learning I'll just rotate onto the weaker survivors if they keep showing up which usually results in tunneling especially when they farm them off hook without BT

• Frank_SrirachaFrank_Sriracha Member Posts: 74

If you're getting tunneled consistently, it's either because you're an easy target or very annoying to play against. Most killers don't tunnel intentionally and if they do it's their best option to apply pressure for the other survivors. Sometimes you gotta go for the Bill that can't loop, it's free pressure and vision for anyone running BBQ.

• Putting it in a very simple way, it's easier. Someone already has 1 hook out of the way, people are off gens trying to help them, they are injured by default, etc etc.

I find, especially in games with no obsession, I tunnel each and every survivor just to make kills quicker and cleaner rather than switching target. It's inefficient at times but more often than not, you're killing the guy you want much faster. Only real protections aside from bodyblocking or trying to bait the killer are Borrowed Time and Decisive Strike directly, and Babysitter in a more indirect way.

• Jholla31Jholla31 Member Posts: 92